This Sisters of Charity Foundation of South Carolina is announcing its new Board of Trustees and new officers for the 2020 year. Joining the Board for a three-year term are:

Dr. Joseph (Lee) Pearson, Associate Dean for Operations and Accreditation, Arnold School of Public Health, University of South Carolina

Reverend Tiffany Boykin-Knowlin, Pastor, Wesley United Methodist Church

Rick Mendoza, Attorney at Law with Nexsen Pruet

The officers that have been elected for 2020 are:

  • Lisa G. Bernardin, Chair
  • Mitch Watson, Vice Chair
  • Andy Folsom, Treasurer
  • Brian Murrell, Secretary

Additionally, the Board of Trustees welcomes new committee member, Macon Lovelace, who will serve on the Grants and Finance Committees.

“We are extremely excited about our new Trustees and our new officers for this year,” said Tom Keith, Foundation President. “These are extraordinarily talented individuals that are willing to give of themselves to support the mission and values of the Sisters of Charity.”